Ohio State won the Big Ten title for the fifth year in a row in dramatic fashion.

Entering the final race of the day in Indianapolis with the title on the line against Michigan, the first varsity eight of Cassandra Johnson, Anne Dietrich, Alice Riley, Bridget Schodorf, Aina Cid I Centelles, Rachel Engel, Stephanie Williams, Ida Kruse and coxswain Cassidy Jenney posted a time of 6 minutes, 8.79 seconds to edge the Wolverines (6:11.19).

The Buckeyes ended up with 180 points to eclipse Michigan (179). Entering the final race, Ohio State trailed Michigan 116-108.

Ohio State also won titles in second varsity four with Ashley Saba, Kimberleigh Warriner, Chelsea Harpool, Kaylee Koker and Helen Sudhoff.

The Buckeyes also won the second novice eight title behind Olivia Kwiecinski, Madison Sheahan, Kylie Sturgill, Kristin Hoying, Michayla Binkley, Megan Anderson, Ginger Brosnahan, Jeanette Garder and coxswain Julia Linares.