Ohio State will play Iowa, Nebraska and Illinois as its cross-division games in 2020 and open its 2021 season at Minnesota, according to Big Ten schedules released Tuesday afternoon.

The Buckeyes will play Iowa at home Oct. 10 in 2020, at Nebraska Oct. 31 and at Illinois Nov. 21 as their Big Ten West opponents. With the adoption of a nine-game league schedule, each team plays three opponents from the other division.

In 2020, Ohio State opens its Big Ten slate against Rutgers on Sept. 26. After an off week and the Iowa game, the Buckeyes will play at Michigan State, at Penn State, Nebraska, Indiana, at Maryland, at Illinois and home against Michigan.

Here's the 2020 lineup:

Sept. 26  - Rutgers
Oct. 10  - Iowa
Oct. 17  - at Michigan State
Oct. 24  - at Penn State
Oct. 31  - Nebraska
Nov. 7  - Indiana
Nov. 14  - at Maryland
Nov. 21  - at Illinois
Nov. 28  - Michigan

Join the conversation at Facebook.com/BuckeyeXtra and connect with us on Twitter @BuckeyeXtra 

In 2021, Ohio State will play at Minnesota on Sept. 4 to open the season. Ohio State’s next league game will be at Nebraska Oct. 2 and home against Purdue on Oct. 9. The Buckeyes’ run of Big Ten East games begins at Rutgers on Oct. 23, followed by Michigan State, at Indiana, Maryland, Penn State and at Michigan.

Here's the 2021 lineup:

Sept. 4 - at Minnesota
Oct. 2 - at Nebraska
Oct. 9 - Purdue
Oct. 23 - at Rutgers
Oct. 30 - Michigan State
Nov. 6 - at Indiana
Nov. 13 - Maryland
Nov. 20 - Penn State
Nov. 27 - at Michigan

Ohio State will not play Wisconsin or Northwestern in either 2020 or 2021.

In 2020, Michigan plays Wisconsin and Purdue at home and at Minnesota. Penn State plays Northwestern and Iowa at home and at Nebraska.

In 2021, Michigan plays at Wisconsin, at Nebraska and home against Northwestern. Penn State opens that season Sept. 4 at Wisconsin and also plays at Iowa and home against Illinois.

>> View the complete 2020 Big Ten schedule

>> View the complete 2021 Big Ten schedule

*  *  *

Listen to the BuckeyeXtra podcast: