Ohio State quarterback J.T. Barrett picked up another honor Wednesday, being named to the Associated Press all-Big Ten first team that also included three members of the OSU offensive line and three from the defensive line.

Barrett was joined on the first-team offense by center Billy Price, who is a finalist for the Rimington Trophy, the winner to be announced Thursday night during the ESPN awards show in Atlanta. Barrett, a finalist for the Davey O’Brien Award, will be in Atlanta, too.

Price and Barrett are fifth-year players who already have earned degrees.

Join the conversation at Facebook.com/BuckeyeXtra and connect with us on Twitter @BuckeyeXtra

OSU senior left tackle Jamarco Jones and sophomore left guard Michael Jordan also made the AP first-team All-Big Ten line.

Defensive ends Nick Bosa and Tyquan Lewis, and third-year sophomore defensive tackle Dre’Mont Jones made the first team defense. Bosa, a sophomore, last week was named the Big Ten defensive lineman of the year, one season after Lewis, a fifth-player who already has a degree, won the honor.

Buckeyes named to the AP second teams were running back J.K. Dobbins, who set the OSU freshman rushing record (1,364 yards) this season, and junior cornerback Denzel Ward.

Also on the second team defense was safety Godwin Igwebuike of Northwestern. A senior, Igwebuike is a Pickerington North graduate.

Listen to the BuckeyeXtra Football podcast: