Eleven Ohio State players have accepted invitations to participate in the NFL combine starting late this month.

Four offensive players — quarterback J.T. Barrett, center Billy Price, tackle Jamarco Jones and tight end Marcus Baugh — will go to Indianapolis for the combine, which runs Feb. 27-March 5.

Defensive ends Sam Hubbard, Jalyn Holmes and Tyquan Lewis also will attend, as will linebackers Jerome Baker and Chris Worley, cornerback Denzel Ward and safety Damon Webb.

National champion Alabama, with 14, is the only program that will send more players than Ohio State to the combine. Among Big Ten teams, Penn State will have eight players in Indianapolis. Michigan will have four. In all, 50 Big Ten players will participate.

Ward is considered the only first-round lock among the Buckeyes, but Price and Hubbard could also go among the first 32 picks in the draft, which will be held in Dallas from April 26-28.