Heavyweight Kyle Snyder and Nathan Tomasello were among four individual champions for Ohio State as the Buckeyes rolled to the Big Ten wrestling championship in East Lansing, Michigan, their third conference crown in four years.

Ohio State rolled up 164½ points — the highest team total in the event since 2002 — to defeat second-place Penn State (148.0) and third-place Michigan (118.0).

Snyder won his third straight Big Ten title by avenging his only collegiate loss in the past three years. He topped Adam Coon of Michigan in sudden victory in period two in the final, despite giving up 59 pounds to Coon (283 to 224).

Tomasello won at 125 pounds to become one of just 16 wrestlers in the 106-year history of the Big Ten meet to become a four-time champion. He avenged his only loss of the season, defeating Spencer Lee of Iowa in the semifinals, and scored a 10-7 decision over Ethan Lizak of Minnesota in the final.

Joey McKenna took the 141-pound title, having not surrendered a point during the tournament. He closed it out with a 13-0 major decision over Michael Carr of Illinois in the final.

Kollin Moore won at 197 pounds to claim his second consecutive Big Ten title, defeating Shakur Rasheed of Penn State 8-4 in the final. Moore has yet to lose a match at the Big Ten meet in his career.

Ohio State finished with seven finals appearances and nine top-three showings. All 10 Buckeyes also earned automatic bids to the NCAA championships, to be held March 15-17 in Cleveland.

The Big Ten title is Ohio State’s fifth, to go with victories in 1923, 1951, 2015 and 2017.