The Ohio State women’s basketball team on Thursday learned its Big Ten opponents for the 2018-19 season, when the conference returns to an 18-game schedule.

Approximately four months before conference game dates are announced, the Buckeyes learned they will face Maryland, a perennial heavyweight in the Big Ten, both at home and on the road for the first time since the 2015-16 season.

Ohio State will also have home and away games against Michigan State, Penn State, Rutgers and Wisconsin.

The Buckeyes will play Illinois, Indiana, Iowa and Nebraska only at home and Michigan, Minnesota, Northwestern and Purdue only away.

The Buckeyes graduated five players, including No. 2 overall WNBA draft pick Kelsey Mitchell and No. 14 overall pick Stephanie Mavunga, from a team that lost in the second round of the NCAA Tournament but went 28-7 overall and 13-3 in Big Ten play to win an outright conference regular-season title.

Ohio State has gone 61-23 in Big Ten play under coach Kevin McGuff, including a 28-4 stretch over the last two seasons, both of which have landed the Buckeyes at least a share of the Big Ten regular-season title.