The Big Ten unveiled its women’s basketball schedule Tuesday, putting the finishing touches on the schedule for Ohio State’s season.

Two additional conference games are included on the schedule this season as the Big Ten shifts from 16 to 18 games.

Ohio State, which has won at least a share of two straight Big Ten regular season titles, opens its conference season at Purdue on Dec. 28, followed by a home game Dec. 31 against Nebraska. The Buckeyes travel to Maryland on Jan. 5 and host the perennial Big Ten title contenders Jan. 24.

After a two-game homestand against Penn State (Feb. 6) and Iowa (Feb. 19), the Buckeyes conclude their Big Ten slate with three of four away from Value City Arena: at Rutgers (Feb. 14), home against Wisconsin (Feb. 17), at Michigan State (Feb. 21) and at Wisconsin (Feb. 28). Times and TV information for games will be announced at a later date.

The Big Ten Tournament will take place March 6-10 at Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

Ohio State’s nonconference schedule includes games at Connecticut (Nov. 11) and Stanford (Nov. 18) as well as home games against North Carolina (Nov. 29) and Florida (Dec. 16).

The Buckeyes, which graduated five seniors and lost starter Sierra Calhoun to a transfer, will feature nine new players, including four freshmen and five graduate transfers.

Ohio State’s full Big Ten conference schedule:

Friday, Dec. 28: at Purdue

Monday, Dec. 31: vs. Nebraska

Saturday, Jan. 5: at Maryland

Thursday, Jan. 10: vs. Indiana

Monday, Jan. 14: vs. Michigan State

Thursday, Jan. 17: at Penn State

Sunday, Jan. 20: at Michigan

Thursday, Jan. 24: vs. Maryland

Monday, Jan. 28: at Minnesota

Thursday, Jan. 31: vs. Illinois

Sunday, Feb. 3: at Northwestern

Wednesday, Feb. 6: vs. Penn State

Sunday, Feb. 10: vs. Iowa

Thursday, Feb. 14: at Rutgers

Sunday, Feb. 17: vs. Wisconsin

Thursday, Feb. 21: at Michigan State

Thursday, Feb. 28: at Wisconsin

aerickson@dispatch.com

@AEricksonCD