Ohio State’s Archie Griffin, the only player to win the Heisman Trophy twice, was named the No. 4 player in college football history by ESPN.

The top players on the list of the 150 best all-time players were released at halftime of the College Football Playoff championship game between LSU and Clemson.

Syracuse running back Jim Brown was named the top player in college football history, followed by Georgia running back Herschel Walker and Auburn running back Bo Jackson.

Get the news delivered to your inbox: Sign up for our BuckeyeXtra newsletter

Griffin, who won the Heisman as a junior in 1974 and senior in 1975, ran for 5,589 career yards, which remains an OSU record. Griffin averaged 6.0 yards per carry and ran for 26 touchdowns.

Griffin was at the Superdome in New Orleans for the presentation.

ESPN previously released the list of the bottom 125 players on the list. Six Buckeyes were included: running back Eddie George (No. 38), safety/linebacker Jack Tatum (No. 44), running back Howard "Hopalong" Cassady (No. 47), offensive tackle Orlando Pace (No. 51), offensive lineman Jim Parker (No. 141) and linebacker Chris Spielman (No. 143).