Kickoff times for three Ohio State football games announced

Joey Kaufman
Buckeye Xtra
Ohio State Buckeyes head coach Ryan day watches from behind the line of scrimmage during the spring game at Ohio Stadium in Columbus on Saturday, April 17, 2021.

Ohio State has announced kickoff times for three more of its football games for next season, including its Thursday night opener.

The Buckeyes’ opening game at Minnesota on Sept. 2 will kick off at 8 p.m. on FOX. Other announcements included a Sept. 18 non-conference game against Tulsa (3:30 p.m.) and an Oct. 9 homecoming game against Maryland (noon).

Two weeks ago, the team announced its home opener against Oregon on Sept. 11 would begin at noon and be broadcast on FOX.

Including its regular-season finale at rival Michigan, which will be held in its traditional noon time slot, five kickoff times have been set for the Buckeyes this fall.

Kickoff times of the seven other regular-season games remain to be determined. 

Fox's "Big Noon Kickoff" pregame show will also be at both of Ohio State's first two games.