OSU wins 14th straight Big Ten men's tennis title

The Columbus Dispatch

The top-ranked Ohio State men's tennis team clinched its 14th consecutive Big Ten regular-season title Sunday with a 7-0 win over visiting Indiana on Senior Day.

The Buckeyes (26-2, 11-0) are 44-0 in conference play the past four seasons.

Ohio State took the doubles point, finishing the season 27-1 in doubles play. Alex Kobelt and Kyle Seelig improved their doubles record to 18-4, while Martin Joyce and JJ Wolf improved to 15-2.

At No. 1 singles, Wolf dominated Antonio Cembellin 6-2, 6-2 to improve to 29-0 this season.

In other singles matches, OSU's John McNally beat Zac Brodney 6-3, 7-5; Joyce came back to beat Carson Haskins 3-6, 6-3, 1-0 (10-3); Seelig stopped Andrew Redding 6-3, 6-3; Kobelt turned back Vikash Singh 6-2, 6-3; and Hunter Tubert defeated William Piekarsky 6-3, 6-2.