Ohio State rowing wins Big Ten title for the eighth time in last 11 league tournaments

Staff Reports

Ohio State's rowing team won the Big Ten Championship Sunday by capturing four races and finishing second in the remaining three at the Indianapolis Rowing Center.

It's the tenth time in school history OSU has brought home the league title and the first for coach Kate Sweeney, now in her third year at the helm of the program. Ohio State has won the Big Ten Championship in eight of the last 11 times the event has been staged. (The event was canceled in 2020, due to COVID-19)

The No. 9 ranked Buckeyes scored 184 points in the seven-race event to finish ahead of Michigan (174) and Rutgers (137).

Ohio State now awaits the NCAA tournament draw, which will be announced Tuesday.